RSS Feed

No Hike This Week

Posted on

My SO has been on vacation this week, so I haven’t gone out to go hiking. I still have been doing my daily walking for an hour, though.

I hit a new record this month, walking for 107 miles. My previous record was in June, where I’d walked 93 miles.

My mood has been good. I have lost 62 pounds since I started losing weight in February, which puts me over the halfway point, and I feel my goal of 140 is achievable. When I mentioned this to my father, he offered to buy me an iPad if I hit the goal weight.
“I don’t need an iPad, Dad,” I said. I told him that when I hit the goal weight, that I wanted him to come visit me, so that I would have someone to hike up to the top of Old Rag Mountain with.

Leave a Reply

